2022 Business Distinction Awards

The annual Business Distinction Awards (BDA) are presented by the Greater Vancouver Board of Trade's Scale-up Centre for SMEs (SCS) to recognize Greater Vancouver-based businesses that gone above and beyond to set themselves apart.

Click here to view the winners of the 2022 Business Distinction Awards.

Nominations for the 2023 awards will open in spring 2023. The nominee finalists will be announced in the fall of 2023 and winners will be announced at an event in November 2023.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Nominees must be based in Greater Vancouver, B.C.
  • Nominees must be SMEs with no more than 250 employees.
  • Nominations are open to GVBOT Members and Non-members.
  • Nominators may submit nominations for more than one business.
  • Self-nominations are accepted.
  • A business may be a finalist in more than one category, however, they are limited to winning one category only.
  • Nominations are due - TBA

Award Categories:

  • Employer of the Year Award
    • Recognizes a business that has implemented best practices for recruitment and retention of employees, for example, by influencing employee motivation and happiness and creating an overall positive workplace culture.
  • Community Impact Award
    • Recognizes a business that has established a positive impact in their local community through programs, partnerships, and/or volunteerism.
  • Environmental Stewardship Award
    • Recognizes a business that has established a culture of environmental stewardship and business practices that reduce negative environmental impacts and increase environmental awareness within industry.
  • Digital Transformation Award
    • Recognizes the development and/or use of technology to improve the performance or reach of small and medium-sized enterprises.
  • Business Growth Award
    • Recognizes businesses that achieved significant growth in sales, staff, and impact within Canada. Two award sub-categories:
      • Businesses up to $5M in revenue
      • Businesses over $5M in revenue

Looking for the Business Reinvention Awards? Click here